LET’S GET PHYSICAL!

With all this baby making stress, food truck that doesn’t seem to open for business, knee surgery, trying to buy a house for several months, couple’s therapy session, and my parents living with us, life has turned upside down and I gained 20 lbs to bring me down even more. We have no time for each other and with all the stress in our lives at the moment, when we do have time we end up not always being on our best behavior…

We started trying to conceive right about the time when I hurt my knee at the gym and with all the stress in my life throughout the year I found no time to take care of myself. I’ve suffered from anxiety a this year as well because I just can’t handle everything on my own. My husband is an amazing person but he’s too laid back and stress free, doesn’t have the same sense of urgency that I do for example. And my parents move in with me so that they could work on our food truck and they’ve been here for 6 months and we haven’t been able to finish building and permitting the truck for them to work.. You can imagine their stress level! And I feel the heavy weight of my parents’ livelihoods in my hands, the disappointment of never getting pregnant month after month, the knee that doesn’t seem to heal at all (Im still in pain and its been 3 months already)…

No all is lost though. Andy and I have been great for one another lately, supportive, understanding, and really enjoying each other’s company. We’re thinking of spending the weekend on a nice hotel so we can try to make a baby in peace and hopefully have some romantic uninterrupted time with each other.  Nowadays I go to therapy by myself..  really enjoy it. Therapists have great BS meters and mine helps me analyze and understand myself better.

Anyways, in order for me to be the best mom I can be, I need to relax, be mindful of my actions, embrace vulnerability, and take better care of myself.  So today I am starting on my “workout life rehab spa program”!

Looking pretty plan: going to the gym, getting regular haircuts, doing hair masks, and taking better care of my skin. I already eat a wholefoods diet but I can cut back on a few things and eat smaller portions instead of letting anxiety get the best of me. I needed to put this on paper so I can’t pretend like this moment never happened, so I’m sorry for the boring text! HAHAHA

Ill post before and after pics as soon as I can!

LOVE,

DANI

 

 

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on March 3, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

