Procrastination is a bitch

When I first met Andy, one of the things that attracted me to him so much was how free he was. he not only didn’t have people telling him what to do or what they expect of him all the time, but he also had this free spirit, that could drop everything and go anywhere anytime…

9 years later, I finally came to the conclusion that more than anyone else — at least more than me– he is resistant to change. That also made me think if his ability to just up and go is a just his means of running away from reality…

Since I’ve known him, I’ve never seen him freely smile. Don’t get me wrong he enjoys life and he is a happy person, but his front teeth are not where they were supposed to be. So we talked and he started an orthodontic treatment, the most expensive one he could find (O_o), which was also very discreet and pretty much imperceptible. Anyways, about 6 months into the treatment he tells me he wants to stop because he is afraid of what it will look like. That sounded so odd to me and it got me thinking…

The latest one that upsets me the most is our infertility problem. We both have pills to take and things to do in order for us to conceive and I’m so admin about it but I end up feeling like he wastes all my efforts since he doesn’t do his share. And his share is so simple… all he needs to do is take his supplements every day. I always try to first talk nicely and tell him how his behavior makes me feel and he promises me he’ll do better. Time goes on and I notice no change so I start getting upset and he starts getting defensive and doesn’t even own up to his own (lack of) actions. The pills I take are no joke, they increases my risks of ovarian and breast cancer by a lot so I can’t take them for very long..

I’m not really sure how to address this with him, it seems that any approach I take is the incorrect one, either because he gets upset, or because I see no results. He seems to only respond to pressure — he is a big time procrastinator. It’s ridiculous but what I started doing was not letting him sleep. I’ll turn the lights on, open the windows and poke him through all his bitching until he finally takes the pills… I hate this, I hate being this person… but I feel forced to be like that and I resent him not only for not doing his share but for also making me this way..

😦

Being a woman is difficult… how can I help my man be in charge? I need help!

Love,

Dani

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on March 5, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

