Prepping for IUI – Diagnosed with Endless Doctor Visititis

This is my first attempt at editing one of these Vlogs so don’t mind my (lame) skills, focus on the message. This was recorded yesterday (5/8/14) on my way to and back from the doctor in preparation for my very first IUI. Now let’s sick back and watch and judge and wag our fingers.

LOVE,

Dani

 

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on May 9, 2014, in Cycle Update, Gonal-F, infertility, iui, Vlog and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. OMG girl, you’re vblogs are killing me. Hilarious and super true!! You know, sometimes I feel like doctors are too conservative also and need to be more aggressive in their treatment. I also think your Gonal-F from your last cycle is still fine. Do your thing girl!! Have a good weekend!

    • Haha Thank you! I didn’t like IVF doctor#1 because he was too conservative, so I switched, and this one wants to cut my dosage in half! Grrrrr This month needs to work! Gonal-f from last month better be fine, cuz that’s what I shot myself with! LOL

      • Yeah, I kept telling my doctor to BE AGRESSIVE!! And he was!! I did 300ui of Menopur starting on CD2, then switched to 300ui of Follistim on CD6.

        Just did my IUI last Wednesday with 7 mature follicles!! My dr said I was going to give him a heart attack if i end up with more than twins! But i just turned 40 and i think i’d be super lucky if i end up with one.

        Good luck for your IUI on Monday. And i think it’s great that you are outspoken with your doctor. I think most girls aren’t. But WE are paying them to do this, so i think our opinions matter!!

        Enjoy your weekend!

      • The Hawaii doctors don’t listen well! LOL I read so many stories of women having a say on their cycles, but both doctors Ive seen are afraid of me having more than 2 follicles… GRRR its not like I’m super fertile (obviously) so I don’t get it… that’s why i did this cycle on my own… but now I’m being monitored again… at least I’ll have at least 2 follicles this time!
        Have a good weekend too!
        Happy aloha Friday!

Leave a Reply

