9DPIUI – Cycle Update

Today is actually 10dpiui and I don’t think that this cycle worked. I had sore boobies for a few days and felt some ovary pain, some cramps too, but I don’t feel anything anymore, except for moodiness….   so I’m thinking PMS. I’ll be very surprised if the test comes out positive considering the low count we had, but I guess anything can happen. I’m choosing to accept that this is a bust cycle so my disappointment isn’t so great when I see that BFN.

I’ll call IVF Dr #2 today to set up my appointment. They’ll say its too soon because I don’t know this is  BFN cycle yet, but I just don’t want to waste the next cycle because I didn’t get started on time. Apparently they need to start working with the insurance people a couple weeks ahead of time.

In the meantime, I’ll be planning my fun weekend, and enjoying a new passion, making and editing videos. There’s so much to learn and I have so little time to put into it!

LOVE,

Dani

 

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on May 22, 2014, in Cycle Update, Gonal-F, infertility, iui, ivf, Vlog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Thinking of you…..I know how hard 10dpiui is. It’s not quite time to test yet, but you’re already getting doubts. I TOTALLY hear ya, but I think you should wait another 2-3 days before giving up!!! Truly hope this is it girly!!

    • Now that I’ve kinda accepted this is not THE cycle, I think this 10dpiui is going alright.. But ill still test it, probably on Sunday cuz i wanna spend my Memorial Day holding a beer on the beach! (We can do that here, sometimes) but of course i would be really happy if it was positive! I just hope i dont get all depressed when i see that bfn

      • I hear ya. I started testing too early this past cycle…..and got my grieving out of the way early! Enjoy your weekend!!!

  2. Don’t give up! But I know the 2ww is super annoying! I should be in Vegas during mine next cycle…that should be fun, haha. Hope you have a great weekend. I’d try iVF doc #2 😉

Leave a Reply

