The Day Before Egg Retrieval

I am so sick!! I can’t believe this is happening! I wanna puke so bad and have a massive headache… this never happens to me, I don’t know what to think of it. I had my pills this morning and they didn’t go down very smooth. It felt like they got stuck in my throat and I hate that feeling, it kinda lingers all day. I went to the lab to draw some blood, and then I went to work still feeling icky from the pills not going down right. An hour laterย I had one of those probiotic drinks and ate a fresh mango. And that was it… I started to feel like I needed to vomit, and I just did, which made me feel better but not less nervous.

Should I tell my doctor? I don’t want him to cancel my retrieval tomorrow for anything in the world!

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on July 10, 2014, in Cycle Update, fertility, infertility, ivf and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I wish there as a correct answer I can give you. I know you want this retrieval to work and it is frustrating to have things get off balance right before your procedure. I really hope you feel better soon and the retrieval goes well.

  2. So sorry to hear this!! Maybe it’s just the nerves??? I hope you feel better tomorrow and egg retrieval goes perfectly! Maybe it’s those million follicles you’re growing? THINKING OF YOU!! XOXO

  3. Will be thinking of you today and tomorrow. Sending some healing vibes your way. Rest up and breath deep. It will all go fine.

  4. Good luck tomorrow!! Sending you lots of healthy vibes, hang in there chica! Feel better and then pamper yourself. You deserve it!

  5. Oh man. I hope you start to feel better and this doesn’t affect your retrieval tomorrow. :/

Leave a Reply

