IVF Update: 28 Embryos Brewing

We’ll soon find out how many survived to the blastocyst stage! It’s funny how IVF changed our TTC journey from pure anxiety to joyful and excitement. I haven’t felt this good in ages! 🙂

 

 

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on July 16, 2014, in Cycle Update, ivf, Vlog and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Woo hoo!! That is awesome

  2. Love your videos. Glad to hear you are feeling better. I was worried about you. Can’t wait to hear the final numbers. You are an IVF superstar. Or should I say Queen Hen since you laid the most eggs ever. 🙂

    • Lol i like queen hen (and secretly ivf superstar) Ill own that from now on! Thank you for the feedback, i really enjoy making the videos! Its so fun and it makes me feel so good that ill have them forever! Lol xoxo

  3. Hope you’re feeling back to normal today. 28 embryos, that’s awesome! Now go eat some sushi lol. x

  4. omg that’s a lot of eggs and embryos. Wow! Queen hen for sure 🙂

  5. Wow!!! That’s amazing!! 28!! Hope you’re feeling better!

  6. Dani what was your final frozen count?

    • Omg, we had so many that they didn’t even freeze them all… they only froze the ones that had the high grade, total 13! We are really happy with it, but now we need to decide what will happen to the embryos we don’t use :/ hard decision… have you guys thought of that yet?

      • We’ve talked about it but no conclusion yet. I’m waiting for the clinic to call with my blood work. I’ve got 29 follicles right now and I may have to freeze and do FET like you. Will update my blog once I know.

      • When is your collection? 29 is a great number!! You feeling OK? At first i was upset about not doing a fresh transfer just because Im so anxious to get pregnant already. but now Im glad doc said no. Things get pretty crappy after collection and much worse if you get pregnant…Plus, FETs have higher success rates! 🙂

      • Probably Sunday for retrieval. I’m OK with it if they think it’s in my best interest. Did you get any OHSS symptoms beside the bloat?

      • Bloat, tight stomach (from growing so much I guess), a loooot of pack pain, nausea, weight gain… My retrieval was on Friday, on saturday and sunday I couldnt really walk so I laid down most of the time. Monday and Tuesday I was back at work but still with a huge belly and couldnt stand up straight because it would hurt my back and my stomach… I looked like an 80 year old lady walking around LOL

      • Poor you! That does not sound fun. Well I will keep you posted on my results.

      • Let me know!! Hope u dont feel too bad! Ill ask my doctor the name of the med i was takingvtgat helped with the symptoms!! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

