Fertility Medication – What To Do With Whats Left?

IVF medications for saleIm seriously thinking about selling my unused injectable medications to pay for my part of IVF loan… does anyone have any idea how I can do that? Here’s what I have and their original prices (of course Im gonna sell for less than their original prices, Im thinking 50% off, depending on which one):

A few pills of Clomid

a few vials of Menopur – $75 each

Ovidrel – $79

Sealed 900IUs Follistim vial (with the pen and needles) – $1618

Sealed 1050IUs Rediject Gonal-F pens (comes with needles) – $1036

Plus these opened ones:

7ooIUs of Gonal-F (I used 200), this may be expired though…

2 vials and 2 pens of Follistim, but I used 100 IUs on one and 75IUs in the other.. but they are only 10 days old, so still good.

If you’re interested or someone that is interested, let me know.

 

Here is the price list from freedom pharmacy: http://prices.freedomfertility.com/

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on July 24, 2014, in fertility, Gonal-F, infertility, iui, ivf and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Be careful doing that, it’s illegal to sell prescription medication. Totally hear ya though, sucks having all of that left over!

  2. I know you can get with your doctor and they might have someone who needs them in clinic that will purchase them from you. Im almost positive they have to be brand new.

  3. I have a bunch leftover from my IUIs as well. Wasn’t sure what to do with it so it is chillin in my fridge!

  4. My husband thinks it would be a bad idea, but I think it’s a great idea! Lol. I’m totes interested in that unopened gonal-f!

  5. inconceivablefc

    You can absolutely not give/sell anyone the pens that you have used.

  6. Since we will be buying through our clinic, I think we can just return the unused drugs to them. This is definitely a question I should ask though. Hope you find a solution that lets you recoup some of the costs.

  7. inconceivablefc

    once you fill the prescription it is yours. You cannot return it regardless of where you buy it. Just fill your drugs as you need them. But, there is always a little bit of waste. I buy my drugs visit by visit…..it really limits the waste.

  8. I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Check out all of the details in my post: https://infertilitywhyme.wordpress.com/2014/08/01/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

  9. Last time around I donated my leftover meds to my RE. I have tons left over this time as well – think he’ll let me barter meds donation in return for a discount off of my FET?

    • That would be awesome but i doubt he would… My RE ended up keeping my meds, he says he’ll adjust my dues which is totally fine with me! Some people sell it online, but thats illegal…

  10. I know someone that needs If u know anyone that has some please let me know clarissaestrada@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

