Counting Seconds – 15 days until PUPO! 

IVFI can’t believe we are this close!  Im so excited to do this and yet so scared… Im just afraid on what things will be like and what it’ll feel like  if we get a negative result… I have so much faith that this will be a positive but I can’t ignore the fact that the possibility of a negative is there too..

Currently Im in the “build a lining” phase of my IVF cycle. I started with the Lupron shots a couple weeks ago, about 10 units per day, and this week it was reduced to 5 units and we also added the estrogen patches. Which, by the way, sucks big time! I would take another month of shots over the next 2 weeks of the patches.

Climara patches are so incredibly itchy! And if you sweat they start to come off a little bit and by the second day you’re fighting to keep them on. They also slide on your skin a little, leaving a goo trace around the patch area that collects all the lint from your clothes, so you end up with a black ring of stickiness with an itchy center on your belly. When you take 1 off, it’s time to find another spot to add 2 patches… and then 3… but it’s al;l going to be sooo worth it in the end!

I’ve made some changes to my life too that I figured were inevitable WHEN I get a BFP… I stopped caffeine intake, switched to decaf coffee, can only have 1 glass of red wine per week, and started doing long walks every day during my lunch break to help circulate the blood a little better. That’s making be really sore! Im so out of shape.. When I can do the walks and not feel sore, I’m going to start exercising when I get home too with the husband… he’s really good about it and exercises every day!

Other than that, I’m just counting the seconds, watching people’s videos online and keeping busy.

Love,

Dani

 

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on August 14, 2014, in Cycle Update, fertility, infertility, ivf and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. WOW that came fast! You will be PUPO before me even! I don’t think our retreival will be until September 1

  2. I have heard the the estrogen patches suck so bad! I didn’t like the pill version after my surgery. I am praying that this is your cycle and that your transfer goes smoothly!

  3. So exciting!!! Fingers crossed for you!!!! Xoxo

  4. Good luck, Dani! I just started following your blog because I live in Honolulu and will be starting IVF process in a couple weeks. My husband works in SF and I’m a bit nervous about doing the injections on my own. It was helpful to watch your videos to have an idea of what to expect. I will be wishing for sticky babies for you!

    • Hi girl!!! Thats awesome!! Thx for the follow and feedback on my video! 😊 whos your doctor? Maybe we have crossed paths already amd dont even know! Lol good luck on your ivf cycle! When do you start?

  5. I’m at IVF Hawaii with Dr. Chun. I start the birth control pills next week and I’m guessing IVF will be in October.

    • It’s a long process but it’ll be worth it… I’ve learnt to be patient for sure LOL I’m not familiar with Dr. Chun, I’ve seen Dr. Fratarelli before and currently Dr. Huang … Do you know how much Dr Chun charges for a FET? Im just curious.. Anyway, good luck Gretchen!! XOXO

  6. Will this be your first IVF cycle? Good luck!! Hoping you get your twins 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

