From FET to PUPO :) I’m Ready!

20140827-052914-19754311.jpgAs I mentioned on my previous post, our FET is this Friday and then I’ll have to stay in bed rest until Monday. What the hell am I going to do in bed this whole time? 

I’m trying to come up with a list and would love some fresh ideas! Here are some of the things I thought:

1) Movies, books, magazines, Tv

2) I have a bag of clothes that got damaged over the past year and that I promised myself I would fix.. I’m buying thread and needles at Wal-Mart so I can be prepared

3) I can make some fun videos for my YouTube channel! So I’ll need my camera, laptop, and memory cards to be handy by the bed, plus I need to make sure my bedroom looks decent enough to make a video in it. Some of the videos I wanted to do were

– 2 TTcers having a conversation that only TTCers can understand

– TTC Planning Tag. This one is cool, you answer questions about your expectations on what will parenting be like and then when you watch it again 2 years later, you have a good laugh at how naive you used to be. I want to do this one with the hubby.

– 10 things I didn’t know about IVF: I’ve seen tons of videos like this and somehow was still able to come up with new material!

4) Obsess over symptoms!

Things that need to happen before Friday rolls around:

1) Get waxed

2) Dye my grays

3) Go grocery shopping (I will never ever ask my husband to go grocery shopping). Will buy tons of fruits and veggies.

4) Make a beauty bag for my night stand with wet naps, floss, facial wipes, mirror, eye liner (can’t live without), chap stick.

5) Get plenty socks available to keep my feet warm… according to Chinese Medicine it helps keep a warm uterus or something…

6) Snack station: water and snacks to leave by my bed… I’ll definitely be eating a nice big pineapple core to help these babies stick! I hear avocado is also a charm, so I’ll load up on those too!

7) Last but not least, get plenty sex because there will be a doctor mandated drought after FET.

Things that have already happened:

1) Stopped drinking alcohol 5 days prior to the transfer

2) Switched to decaf coffee several weeks prior (apparently caffeine increases the chances of early miscarriage by a lot)

Questions:

Can I sit while on bed rest or do I have to lay flat the whole time?

Send me input friends!!

LOVE,

Dani

 

 

 

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on August 27, 2014, in Cycle Update, fertility, FET, infertility, ivf and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. After my transfer the doc said to do bedrest but explained it more as in no strenuous activity, cleaning, heavy lifting, etc. He said it wasn’t the kind of bedrest where I had to stay in bed the whole time. However because I got OHSS, I did say in bed…for almost five days because it was too painful to do anything else. Lol! I am hoping your lil ones stick sugars!!!!

    • Oh I see…. I thought it was because the instructions said to only shower on Sunday night, so I figured I really couldn’t get up.. They told me to take it easy on the following week (no chores, heavy lifting etc), but to lay down during the weekend. They’ll call me tomorrow with more specifics.. but Im so freaked out that Im planning to continue on bed rest until Monday since its a holiday anyways.. OHSS sucks! I got really close to it because they collected 48 eggs, so the amount of hormones was ridiculous… I even walk for a couples days either and was pretty miserable for a couple more… Glad we didnt do a fresh transfer cuz I would have been so sick… Thank you Elisha!! xoxox

      • Omg! 48 eggs!!!!!

      • it was miserable! LOL I had footballs for ovaries!

      • oh golly! Mine were only grapefruits! How did you not get OHSS? You are a lucky duck!

      • They were really scared I would and wanted to cancel my cycle.. I was on a low dosage of follistim already and everyone was surprised at how many eggs grew… at some point they counted 55 follicles. Half way though stim, they made me stop taking follistim completely and my trigger shot was actually lupron instead of 10K of HCG like normal people get LOL. Then they gave a medication that I forget what its called that they said was amazing to prevent OHSS… I was borderline OHSS… I think the most I gained overnight was 4 lbs and he told me to call if I gained 5 or something… glad its over! 🙂

      • i gained 9.5 and they told me if I gained 10 to call. I was borderline. Once I learned I shouldn’t be drinking water and only Gatorade and V8 juice, the water weight decreased. THANK DA LAWD! I also stayed on an all liquid diet for 8 days. That helped too.

      • you gained 9.5 over night? Damn thats a lot!! I did mostly coconut water and chicken soup for the sodium.. I hate gatorade and v8! lol

      • no it was over 48 hours. I posted a pic of my belly under “Our Story”…I looked 6 months prego! It was sick!

      • I’m gonna look for your pic! I didnt wanna post mine.. it didnt look very nice and I didnt prepared for it, it just looks like Im naked, all you see is belly and legs LOL

  2. I was told to relax afterwards and then resume normal activity the next day. They said moving around helps with the blood flow to the uterus. I’ve heard some places recommending bed rest though. I’d have done whatever they told me, but so glad they didn’t say that! I’d go crazy :-/

    • I know right? Im glad I have this list going already, plus my friends said they’ll come visit me and since its a weekend my husband should also be home… Im just going to get annoyed with a messy house so I gotta get that out of the way too. LOL My cousin did it, granted it was 8 years ago so maybe things were different, but she was told to stay in bed for 2 whole weeks! She transferred 3 embryos, all 3 took but then she lost 1 and had 2 healthy babies.. I’m transferring 2 and hoping they both stick! 🙂

  3. I too got the dreaded OHSS but didn’t do a transfer right away with that IVF. For this current FET, I actually met a friend for dinner later that night, went for a very leisurely walk (veryyyyy slow with stops and sitting), took a flight home the next day and then slept for 24hrs :). I also ate an entire pizza. I laid low for 10 days…I still went to work (desk job) but I was reallly tired and laid down as soon as I got home (and sometimes during the day I’d close my door and lay down on the floor haha). On the wknds, I taught myself via YouTube to crochet, watched a steady stream of funny movies and did the bare minimum. I definitely did far less this time but no, not horizontal for 14 days. If you do get some spotting, brown or even pink, then get horizontal for a few days. Wishing, hoping, praying for you!

  4. Good luck with your FET girly! I’ll be thinking about you guys on Friday! I’m excited for you to be PUPO! Relax and enjoy your bed rest before you have to get off your butt and go back to work!!! You’re going to do great!

    • Thanks Jen!! I was being so good at being patient and now Im anxiously waiting for next Saturday to arrive so I can find out the results! I’m gonna take it easy until Monday, lay down, watch movies…I read your post a minute ago but havent had a chance to comment on it… are you guys moving on to IVF next or trying another IUI? But there’s still hope I think, its only 11dpo!

      • I bet, I know next week will drag on….but at the same time it’ll be here before you know it. Yes, we still have time. No, we’ll prob stick with IUI for now.

  5. Good luck! Sounds like you’ve got a pretty sweet plan to pre-occupy yourself during bed rest. Have fun and stay positive…sounds like you’ve got that covered! 😉

  6. I took 3 days off of work and watched movies and crochet for most part of the day. Time flies! Good luck!

  7. Dani – you are my inspiration! Sending lots of love, hope and baby dust your way! Thanks for answering all of my OHSS questions this afternoon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

