My First Pregnant Moment

ASpregI leave work at about 5:30 and yesterday in particular I was starving by 5pm. I have friends visiting from Australia so on my way home I called my husband and my parents to tell them we were going out to eat as soon as I got home cuz I could not wait to eat.

When I finally saw everybody it was a fest, I haven’t this seen this friend in years, so there was a lot of catching up and hugging to do. My parents weren’t coming because they wake up at 4am for work so I convinced them to come by going to this Thai restaurant that my dad always wanted to try and offering to pick up their bill. We finally make it to the restaurant there as 1 hour wait. I was hungry but I was happy, I can wait a little bit, I thought. The owner came out and complimented us while we waited.

We finally got a table and were given menus. I explained all the dishes to my parents and 20 minutes later the owner shows up again. Takes all our menus away. I tried telling him that we were ready to order but he kept interviewing us asking if we liked chicken, lime, cilantro etc. We all answered the questions and he left without taking  our order. The table next to us had mentioned that it doesn’t matter what you want, that the owner is gonna serve what he feels like serving. I didn’t want to believe him.. Who does that?

Somethings I wish the owner had known about me before hand:

1) I don’t like people making decisions for me.

2) I don’t like surprises.

3) I’m a picky eater.

4) I like to know what I’m eating.

The waitress then brings us the first dish. A lettuce wrap salad loaded with raw onions that as I told him I do not eat. I think “everyone is having a good time… I’ll just wait for the next one”. The next dish is a weird fried dough that I’ve never seen before, so I asked the waitress what it was. Well, believe it or not she refused to tell me! She said only Opal (the owner) would explain. Again, I’m watching people eat while my pregnant belly roars. Next dish comes up, fried chicken wings and drumsticks. FUCK! I’m not a fan. So I told the girl I needed to order something the old fashioned way like NOW. Believe it or not she refused to take my order. I fucking lost it. Is it so much to ask to just have a fucking pad thai at a thai restaurant? I was done waiting to get lucky.

My husband was sitting next to me and blocking my way out. I told him to let me out and he was trying to calm me down and make me stay. I pinched the fuck out of his leg until he had no other option but to move and left all my guests at the table while I walked over to the local fast food place next door. As the tears came down my face I told the cashier I wanted a shrimp plate cuz it was the only semi healthy option available. It was gross by the way… and I cried some more. My husband came over to keep me company and he was really and patient sweet the whole time.

On top of all this I still had to pay $100 of my guests bill because the total surpassed $200. Mind you that the individual dishes at this place are $10-$12 and there were only 6 of us. I wanted to kill the owner of that place for putting me through this and for forcing all this extra food on us. Believe it or not the place was full and people seemed to be enjoying the whole bullshit vibe. Next time, I’m coming back, getting a table, refusing everything he brings, ordering over the phone and eating at the table just to make my point! LOL Give him a taste of frustration too.

But at the end of the night I couldn’t but laugh at the fact that I had a meltdown over food… I’ve been saying all along that I don’t feel pregnant… well, I can finally say I do! Very much pregnant!

LOVE,

Dani

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on November 6, 2014, in 1st trimester, Humor, ivf pregnancy, lets talk honestly, Pregnancy, pregnant and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Wtf kinda place does that?! That’s just really, really infuriating! I would’ve had a meltdown too believe me. I hate not being able to choose what I wanna eat, and on top of that pregnant ladies need to be careful what they eat as some things aren’t safe too!! I feel you, too, when I’m hungry, people better watch out if I don’t get food!! I seriously can understand why you got angry!

    Welcome to the wonderful world of pregnacy!! 😀

  2. That restaurant sounds terrible I would have refused to pay for the meal! Is it something they’re known for?

    • I would have done just that had I stayed in… but my parents only went out because I said I was buying so I had to cover them…. paid way more than i was planning, didnt eat what i wanted, and didnt get to hang out with my friends… not a good nigh for me! lol

  3. I’ve never been to a place like that before, and I’m certain it would piss me off too. Sorry girl!

  4. I think you were totally in the right for the crap they pulled. I would be beyond pissed if that happened to me. I’m glad your guests had a good time and you are able to laugh about it now

  5. Omg I would have gone next door and brought my food in and ate it at the table. I have always freaked out if I don’t get food when I’m hungry. Next time just stand up say loudly you’re pregnant and starving and believe me people respond to that!

    • I dont think this guy wouldve cared… My mom said he was upset i didnt trust him. It wouldve been great to bring my food to the table for sure, except i was i tears hahahaha

Leave a Reply

