Its That Time of the Year… 2nd Trimester is Heeeeere!!

images (1)(Oops, thought I had posted this last week!… at any rate, here it is!)

Its finally here… helloooo 2nd trimester! I’ve been feeling pretty good overall. The only symptoms I’ve had were extreme hunger and fatigue. Oh the fatigue… I fall asleep everywhere and all the time. I have recently added a 20 minute bathroom power nap in the morning and one in the afternoon, because just sleeping under my desk during lunch hour wasn’t enough. I’m looking forward to the “wave of energy” that supposedly comes with this new phase of pregnancy.

The last couple weeks have been mellow. I got lucky and found some cool things for my baby at a local yard sale and I’ve also been getting hand me downs from friends. So far I have a crib, a car seat, and a Medela breast pump, and I bought the baby table ( I have no clue what you call it), a door bouncer/swing (you know, the ones they should make in adult size?), and a bunch of breast pump accessories. The yard sale had so many brand new baby things but I’m trying to hold off on buying larger items until later because if we’re able to buy the house we will have to move to the baby’s room until all the remodeling is done.

Gonna start doing this questionnaire thingy every week. Here’s my first:

How far along: 14 weeks

Total weight gain: 8 pounds…Im approaching 160lbs and this makes me cringe. I can’t wait to weight 135lbgs again

Maternity clothes: well, yes, but only because my butt got ginormous and I had to retire all pants, shorts and skirts, so new dresses were in high demand!

Stretch marks: Nope!

Sleep: lots of it! SDo tired all the time. 20 minute power nap in the morning, another one at lunch, and another one in the afternoon, plus my 8-9 hours sleep at night. More sleep than I ever got!

Best moment this week: buying my first baby stuff! Bought a swing, a table and some accessories.

Miss anything: having energy

Movement: A few times I thought I felt something but everyone says its too soon for a first time mama to feel anything… but maybe Im just in tune with my body? IDK.. but I do pay close attention to movement and try to concentrate every day in trying to feel it.

Anything making you sick: not really

Have you started to show: oh yes! Definitely… I started showing way early.

Gender: 2 more weeks to go until we find out! Already planning a gender reveal party. Any suggestions are appreciated!

Innie or outtie: definitely innie. I’ll be very surprised if I ever get an outtie. If it rains, you can go swimming inside my bellybutton and drown.

Happy or moody: hard question.. happy but emotional

Looking forward to: feeling lot so movement!

 

 

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on November 26, 2014, in 2nd Trimester, ivf pregnancy, pregnant and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

