Gender Reveal! What will it be? A bouncing little he or a pretty little she?

We had our gender reveal! We were supposed to travel on Thanksgiving but the tickets to Kona were so expensive that we decided to stay on Oahu last minute. The plan was to do a dinner thing for our parents and have my sister bake the cake so we could find out together but since we were spending Thanksgiving with everyone after all, we (I) decided to do the cake thing at dinner with everyone.

Let me just say that by Thanksgiving I already had the envelope in my hands for a whole week and at no point I felt tempted or curious to look. I was just so certain it was girl! Everyone thought it was a girl… we had already picked a name and everything! Imagine my surprise when we bit the cake and it was blue inside! O_o I thought the doctor made a mistake or my sister was pranking me LOL.

I’m still a little incredulous but I confess I’m totally hyped about having a boy. My mom said that since I’m not a very sensitive person and I have to patience for dramatic behavior, so I should be thankful it’s a boy. She’s got a point…

Oh, and I also felt the baby move for the first time! Two times, the day before Thanksgiving… I was 15 weeks 5 days at that time and I’m 100% sure it was the baby. The location inside me, what it felt like, and the fact that I felt the same thing in 2 locations a few hours apart… but I can see how one can miss it… I’ve just been paying close attention to it for a while… Here’s my baby bump, fresh out of the oven at 16weeks and 5 days!

16 weeks pregnant

Now here comes the hard part, finding a name. Boy names are so freaking difficult! The rules are:

  • Must work well in English. So most Brazilian names go out the door… Like Gustavo, Eduardo, Fernando, etc.
  • Must work well in Portuguese. Some English names that have sounds inexistent in Portuguese or that when enunciated sound bad, are also out. Such as names ending in R (Tyler), names beginning in H (H has no sound in Portuguese), etc.
  • No bible names. My name is a bible name and there were always 5 other people named Daniela in my classroom… so unremarkable…
  • Preferred: unique name. A strong name that will be remembered forever but not made fun of.

Hard task! I told you…It’s difficult researching it online too because you only find the popular ones online… The only popuar name I would go for is Liam, but hubby has vetoed it. And for my dismay the names he likes are nowhere close to my taste… So far he has proposed Thaddeus, Tiberius, Therin, Thor, Theron. What’s up with the Th and Us? No thanks hubby! LOL

I’m glad I still have a few months to think about it but I can’t wait to find a name that we both like already so I can talk to the baby by its own name instead of the fruit of the week. Did I mention that the baby can hear us now!? Can’t wait to meet him!!

LOVE,

Mama Dani

 

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on December 4, 2014, in 2nd Trimester, ivf pregnancy, Pregnancy, pregnant, Vlog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Omg congrats on the boy!!!! I know what you mean about boy names, it’s so hard! We have our girl name but cannot decide on the boy name!

    Your bump is so cute! Looking good momma!!!

  2. Ah! Booyyyyyy! Yay! We have boy names, it’s the girl names we are having a hard time picking out!!

    • Lets do business!! Ill show you mine if you show me yours! Lol

      • Lol! Okay, the boy names we’ve agreed on ( at this moment) are Pierce Matthew and Bennett Lee. The first names are just names we like and the middle names are family names. I have tons of girl names I love but none we agree on! Maybe it will be easier when we know what they are.

      • We had chosen Savannah for a girl but we had others in mind too.. i really like Isla and Andy really likes Isabella. For boys Im screwed cuz he likes really weird names like Thaddeus and Tiberius O_o I like Liam, but it’s kinda normal…I would rather have a unique name. My godson’s name is Sire and I love that name!

  3. Yay a baby boy! I vote for Tiberius. Lol

Leave a Reply

