22 weeks and 5 days! Shit just got real

wpid-wp-1421349704739.jpegLife is good!! There are no words to describe how cool it is to feel baby moving… It’s kinda weird at first and it felt just like I thought it would, but it puts a smile on my face every time! It’s a really cool experience and I can finally say I feel pregnant now!! Feeling the baby moving gives me a chance to almost interact with him… as if he’s saying “hey, I’m here” and I’m poking him back so he knows I’m “listening”.

 

I was hoping to get through the pregnancy with the clothes I already had, maybe wearing dresses but I’m only half way through and its already impossible… So I finally gave in and bought some actual maternity clothes. Shit just got real! I love the way they feel! It’s so comfortable and surprisingly flattering! I even bought a sexy maternity dress (that will be really hard for me to wear because I live on a “hippie town” in Hawaii where people – me included—don’t even wear shoes, flip flops only).

 

Me in my new pregnancy pants! Shit just got real!

Me in my new pregnancy pants! Shit just got real!

As to the house situation, we were in escrow for 3 full months and made very little progress for various reasons… when we were finally close to the end (only needed the termite inspection) we called it off but for a good reason, a better house became available and it needs a lot less work to be in living condition. So we made an offer and the owner accepted it and we are in escrow again!! It’s a little nerve wrecking because of the timeline… I’m due on May 17th, we have nothing for the baby yet besides some hand me down clothes and a rocking chair  and if we’re lucky we get to move mid-March, so I’m only gonna have 1 month to get everything ready (if that) while I’m huge and moving. Im still excited about everything though! The move, the nursery, the baby! I can’t wait!

 

 

How far along: 22 weeks 5 days

Total weight gain: 18 Lbs… but Im sure the doctor wil say Ive gained 25lbs when I see him tonight.. for some reason he purchased a terrorist scale.

Maternity clothes: Yep. Best purchase E-V-E-R!

Stretch marks: Nope! Started oiling it up too

Sleep: finally back to my energetic self… don’t feel tired and sleepy anymore.

Best moment this week: baby movements! I think about it all day long and wait for baby to start kicking… and as soon as he starts I can’t do anything else besides pay attention to it. Its so fun! It puts a smile on my face every time!

Miss anything: having good skin… wine…

Movement: every day since 01/01/15!

Anything making you sick: Had my first heart burn event yesterday… maybe beans are not my thing anymore.

Have you started to show: Totally! Ive passed through the phase when people aren’t sure whether you’ve gained weight or are pregnant… There’s no question about it now!

Gender: It’s a boy!!! Still no name… I proposed Indigo, but baby daddy and my family were against it.. He likes River, but it doesn’t sound right in Portuguese… I also like Oshen and Sky.

Innie or outtie: pretty deep innie. Probably gonna have an innie for a loooong time…

Happy or moody: Happy! J

Looking forward to: moving so I can start working on a nursery!

LOVE,

Dani

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on January 15, 2015, in 2nd Trimester, ivf pregnancy, Pregnancy, pregnant and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. You look beautiful!!! I love it!!

  2. I love ALL of those names. Dont listen to your family about names. This is YOUR baby. Maybe listen to daddy though, i guess he gets to have a say! Haha xx

  3. Lookin good! I love the full panel pants myself. Wearing them right now 🙂

  4. So glad to hear you are doing well Dani!

Leave a Reply

