FINAL LAP OF PREGNANCY

imagesAs much as I’d like to complain about being pregnant and the small uncomfortable situations that pregnancy brings, I remind myself of what it took for us to get here and all of a sudden, all the pain becomes bliss (I hope this “technique” works during labor too)…

…with the exception of acne. That will never be bliss. I fucking hate my face being covered in pimples. Whatever happened to the promised (and expected) pregnancy glow? I got to deal with pregnancy pimples all over my body instead.

Jokes aside, I will go through this all over again, and again with a smile on my face if at the end of the rainbow I get to hold my baby.  I have to thank our fertility struggles for the common sense that allows me to be thankful about all the uncomfortable prego moments and not getting sucked into the drama like other women do. Of course there were difficult days, but who cares about a little heartburn or swollen feet when there’s something so much larger at play? The key is to not think about those things and just focus on the good things, like your baby being formed in your womb, his movements, daydreaming about meeting him, being closer (than ever) with baby daddy. Life is good.

I’m 34 weeks and 4 days today and so excited about meeting my little no name guy! We have nothing ready, I’m not gonna lie. At least our housing situation seems to be falling into place finally. Good thing I didn’t stress about it. My pending plans:

  • Collect all my family member’s addresses so I can mail them birth announcements when the day comes
    1. Prepare all envelopes with addresses to easily send out announcements when baby is born.
  • Start making my birth announcement card and save the template so all I need is the picture
  • One baby shower down and 1 to go! I’ll get whatever else is missing right after that. Hopefully by then we’ll know when we can move… and hopefully I’ll have time to set up a nursery.
  • Get my hospital bag ready. I’m gonna be very reasonable with this task… only bringing the real necessities.
  • I think I’ll stop working after May 8. That should give me 1 full week until I’m 40 weeks for final preparations and hopefully working on a nursery.
    1. During this week I’ll also stock up on food and hope to make some freezer meals for the upcoming 2 weeks. I don’t like eating processed stuff and I don’t like depending on people
    2. Do my nails and get waxed!
  • Buy fabric to make my breastfeeding cover slash infinity scarf

Sounds like a lot actually! But hey, even if I don’t do all of it I won’t stress… the important thing is that in just a few more days I’ll be able to meet and hold my baby boy!

Can’t wait to meet you little guy!!

love,

dani

About Love,DANI

I have recently developed Obsessive Compulsive Blogging Disorder in order to mask the fact that my ability to procreate might be fully dependent on my bank account balance. Some think I'm bossy others think I'm soft, but the truth is I'm a sugglebunny she-ra wine drinking slave working alpha bitch that just wants to have some goddamn babies. www.LOVEcomaMOM.wordpress.com is something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid and decided to write down all the things my mom did wrong but blogs didn't exist. So I take notes of things I want to teach my imaginary kids, good and bad. You'll find that I fluctuate between loving and crazy wannabe mom. I hope my kids will read this someday. www.LOVEcomaDANI.wordpress.com This one is for my bitches and I write about whatever I want, whatever thought is on my mind that day. Beware, I freely curse ad I'm a firm believer that swear words are here to emphasize my thoughts.

Posted on April 9, 2015, in baby, family, Pregnancy, son and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. So close Dani! When you say waxed do you mean legs/pits or the full meal deal? Have you been getting waxed the entire time? I have never had a full waxing (just legs and pitts), but I’ve been seriously contemplating it!

    • I get the full meal!! Lol I’ve been doing it myself believe it or not, but last time was kinda hard so I think I’ll just pay for it this time. It’s wonderful, you should do it! I get everything off, all the way to the back if you know what I mean.

      • Yes I can’t imagine the mess after birth if you aren’t hair free! Does it hurt more durng pregnancy?

      • Plus if you dont have it gone by the time you give birth, they’ll shave it at the hospital. I hate shaving, makes me so itchy and it grows back so quickly! I dont think it hurts that much, but its a matter of getting used to.. in the beginning its kinda tense, but the more you do it the easier it gets. Plus just think of going through labor.. you cant call waxing painful when you compare it to shooting a baby out of your vagina!! Its all about perspective! 😉

      • Yeah I’ve done my legs before. It was totally manageable. I didn’t realize they shave you in the hospital! I’d much rather get it taken off before then

      • That’s what I heard! Ide be nervous to have someone with a razor on my lady parts.. You know what, I think the chin is more painful than the vajayjay

  2. How exciting!! I can’t believe you’re so close! Lol about the waxing, good call.

  3. I can’t believe your so close! Enjoy every moment of being pregnant, you’ll miss it!! 🙂 My twins are now 4 months old and are doing great. You’re gonna love being a Mama! All the best! x

Leave a Reply

